Pioneers and West End top Premier Division for 10th consecutive season

Who will be King?

Who will be King?

First published in Sport

CREWE Open League’s Premier Division Darts top two will be Pioneers Club A and West End LMR B for the 10th consecutive season, with the order likely to be resolved in their final match encounter at the Pioneers.

Leaders Pioneers A won 5-3 at Commercial, but are now just one point ahead of LMR B, who whitewashed hosts Nantwich Road A.

Division One was this week’s disaster zone for home teams, with three losing 7-1 and the other two drawing.

Leaders Prince of Wales C hit seven at bottom-placed Flying Lady A and are four points up on Nantwich Road ASLEF, who drew at Hop Pole A.

Earl of Chester and Duke of Bridgewater A are close behind after the Earl hit seven at Express and the Duke let slip a 3-1 advantage in their draw at White Lion A.

Division Two pacemakers Sydney Arms forfeited a 3-1 lead in their 5-3 loss to visitors Woodside, meaning Cheshire Cheese, 5-3 winners at Rising Sun A, go one point back.

Third-placed Pioneers Club B must now be discounted after they let slip a 4-0 lead in a draw with Nomads leaving them 11 points off the pace.

Division Three leaders Oddfellows Club walloped Flying Lady B 7-1 and are now nine points ahead of their next opponents Brunel Arms A, who beat Coppenhall Leighton 6-2.

Third-placed Rileys Club A beat Captain Webb 5-3 and are one point further back after a needless two-point penalty imposition.

Division Four leaders Swan and Chequers self-destructed by letting slip a 3-1 lead in a 5-3 defeat at Rising Sun B, although main challengers Raven also had a night to forget when third-placed visitors Cumberland C hit them for seven to move within a point of them and a trophy place.

Division Five champions Willaston Club maintained their 100 percent record after coasting to a 6-2 victory over Prince of Wales D.

Distant second-placed Nags Head won 5-3 at fourth-placed Duke of Bridgewater B, with Rileys Club B still third after a 5-3 victory at Brunel Arms C.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree