CREWE Flyers won 26 races as they swam to promotion against Dane Valley, Oakengates and Knutsford in round three of Division Two at Biddulph Leisure Centre.

The club will compete in Division One next year for the first time in 10 years after winning eight of the final 11 races in the gala to pip Knutsford to first place.

Ellis Billington made his debut in a boys’ team including Aaron Glover, Ben Buckley, Ben Cleaveley, Ben Hinbest, Ben Woolley, Bradley Hinbest, Brendan Conway, Freddie Woolley, Jack Wilne, Jacob Aston-O Donovan, Josh Knee, Oliver Share, Oliver Torjussen, Ryan Rimmer, Stuart Coutts, Stuart Eastwood and Zak Fielding.

Chloe Aitken made her gala debut for a girls’ team made up of Beth Moore, Bryony Crank, Eleanor Bloor, Emma Duff, Finnula Hall, Freya Ramsay, Georgia Farr, Georgia Prestwich, Grace Farr, Issy Pountain, Katie Holding, Lilli-Ann Cummings, Lucy Shufflebotham, Missy Haysom, Natasha Thompson, Rachel Bradshaw and Rebecca Stacchini.

They helped secure Crewe’s second promotion in three years.