FIERCE rivals Pioneers Club A and West End LMR B are now sharing the lead in the Crewe Liberal Club Open Darts League Premier Division.

This follows Monday night’s 6-2 victories over Hop Pole A and deposed leaders Cosey Club.

Cosy have dropped to fourth, two points adrift of West End Band Club C, who also hit six at Kings Arms A.

Imperial let slip a 4-0 lead in their draw with bottom placed visitors Commercial.

Top arrows came from Danny Ayres (LMR B) who won in 15 and 17 darts, teammate Patrick Lynskey who hit a 15 dart leg, a 180 and a 134 checkout, and Craig Simpson (Cosey) who fired a 15 darter.

A 16 dart leg by Chris Townsend (LMR B) proved enough to overcome opponent Bobby Baynham (Cosey), who hit a 17 darter.

Pioneers A pair Chris Woolley and Tony Richardson hit 17 dart legs, Tony including a 180 in his, while Steve Tizard (Band C) bombed an 18 darter.

John Cooper (Pioneers A) hit a 135 checkout while Ian Rathbone (Imperial) recorded a 180.

In Division One, Delamere Arms and White Lion B are still the top two but now as joint leaders thanks to the Dely whitewashing promoted hosts Pioneers Club B and Lion B winning 7-1 at Earl of Chester, for whom Clive Lucking staved of the whitewash with a 16 darter.

A 7-1 walloping of Amalgamated A ensured third placed Broughton Arms remain in contention.

Jim Hamlett (Delamere Arms) hit a 14 dart leg, Stuart Gilligan (Broughton) won with 16 and 20 darters, while Dan Downey (Pioneers B) hit a 180.

Division Two’s top trio of promoted pair Brunel Arms A and Oddfellows Club as well as Sydney Arms retained 100 percent records with victories over Woodside, Express and Horse Shoe.

Surprise package Brunel A lead by three points from the Oddies, with Sydney Arms a further two points back.

Jordan Bradley (Brunel A) completed a 15 dart leg with a 101 checkout, Simon Phillips (Shoe) won with 18 and 20 darters, Steve Hughes (Express) included a 180 in an 18 dart leg and and Rob Paine (Sydney) hit a 20 dart leg. There were 180s from Rob Caine (Brunel A) and Oddies pair Dave Coyne and Frazer Cooper.

In Division Three, toppers Rileys Club A walloped hosts Liberal Club 7-1 to move five points clear of Swan and Chequers, who beat Kings Arms A 5-3.

Hawk and Raven stay in contact after victories over Captain Webb and Vine B.

Division 4 leaders Willaston Club repeated last season’s runaway win, a 7-1 whipping of Coach and Horses doubling their points lead to six, with Trevor Moss staving off the whitewash.

Main rivals Duke of Bridgewater B let slip a 3-1 lead to draw at Rising Sun B. Paul Blythe (Willaston) won in 19 darts.

Prince of Wales A are seven points clear in Diviison Six after a 7-1 win at Rileys Club B, who drop to third and have Andrew Fisher to thank for preventing complete humiliation.

Brunel Arms C are up to second after walloping Foresters Arms B 7-1, the latter having Dave Dodd and Barrie Hacking to thank as their last game win prevented a blanking.