WESTEND LMR B's hopes of retaining the Crewe Liberal Club Open League Summer Team Knockout remain alive after they sailed into the semi finals.

They recorded a 9-4 aggregate victory over Flying Lady A, taking the darts 6-1 thanks to top performances by Chris Gibson, Daniel Ayres, Shaun Done and Dave Bickerton.

Pioneers A face them in the last four following a resounding 10-3 aggregate victory against Westend Band Club C.

Visitors Broughton got off to a good start at Bridge C with the first game won in 17 darts by Stuart Gilligan.

But it went to the final dominoes pairs game, eventually won by the Broughton captain Ian Clarke, partnered by Martin Lee, to secure an 8-7 aggregate victory.

An all-Division One clash saw hosts Nantwich Road A trump Cheshire Cheese 9-6 on aggregate to set up a semi-final with Broughton, both reaching the last four stage for a second successive season.

Hop Pole A clinched the Dominoes Pairs Knockout competition at the Liberal Club, with Pete Williams and Dave Mason beating Duke of Bridgewater C duo Nathan Taylor and Mark Blackham in the final.

Williams and Mason saw off another Duke pair in Darren Cooper and Ray Palin in the semis, while Taylor and Blackham enjoyed a 2-0 win over Liberalメs Ivan Pearce and Dukeメs Dave Mulliner.

The subsidiary dominoes singles competition was won by Duke of Bridgewater C young lady TJ Mellor, who inflicted a 2-0 defeat on experienced knockout winner Steve Wilson, from Rising Sun A.

Mellor beat Commercialメs Malc Day 2-0 in the last four, while Wilson knocked out pairs partner Rian Whittaker from Kings to make the final.

In league action, Jason Jones and Mark Bromhall staved off a whitewash as Woodside were trounced by Sydney Arms, who stay third in Division Two.

Lyndsey Roberts' 180 alongside a pairs victory with Simon Cope helped Nantwich Road B jump to second in Division Four with a win over Dishers A.

Division Two dominoes' bottom sides Woodside and Sydney met, with 6-2 winners Woodside now leapfrogging Amalgamated B, who go bottom following Sydney's darts win.

Nantwich Road B won 5-3 against Dishers in Division Four to move into joint third spot with Willaston Club.