RUNAWAY Crewe Liberal Club Open League Premier Division leaders West End LMR B and Pioneers A saw off their closest rivals to open up a lead of more than 10 points.

Leaders LMR B saw off Cosey Club with Patrick Lynskey winning in 17 and 18 darts while also hitting a 180.

Daniel Ayres, 18 darts, and Dave Bickeron, 20 darts, were helped by a brace of 19 darters from Chris Gibson and a 19-dart leg from Chris Townsend Cosey’s only winner Craig Simpson hit a pair of 18 darters and a 180, with teammate Bobby Baynham also bagging a 180.

Pioneers A beat Hop Pole A 6-2 with skipper Pete Boughey hitting 15 and 18 dart legs and a 122 checkout.

Chris Woolley and John Cooper enjoyed 16 darters and Tony Richardson a brace of 180s, the Pole’s response being a 180 from Paul Sheehan.

Division One leaders Delamere beat Pioneers B 6-2 to move clear of White Lion B, held to a draw by Earl of Chester, for whom Clive Lucking hit a 17-dart leg.

Third-placed Cheshire Cheese let slip a 3-0 lead in their draw with Nantwich Road A, where Shaun Garrett recorded a maximum 180.

Oddfellows top Division Two and moved two points clear at the summit after a 6-2 win at Express, where Chris Owens and Tom Knibbs traded 19 darters and David Probin hit an 18 darter.

Despite Jordan Bradley’s 19-dart leg, second-placed Brunel A were held to a draw by lowly Woodside and Stuart Eastwood, who made a 20 darter.

Simon Phillips’18 darter helped fellow strugglers Horse Shoe to a draw with third-placed Sydney Arms.

Potential champions Rileys A beat Liberal 6-2 to move 14 points clear of Swan and Chequers in Division Three.

Kyle Goodwin was on form for Rileys with wins in 20 and 21 darters, alongside Ben Snape’s 21 darter.

Swan were beaten 5-3 at Kings B, where Tony Taylor included a 180 in a 15-dart leg and Phil Massey hit a 104 checkout.

Challengers Hawk overturned a 3-1 deficit to draw at Captain Webb and Raven scrambled a 5-3 win at Vine B.

Willaston Club are closing in on the Division Four title after Ricky Clorley’s 180 helped them on their way to whitewashing Coach and Horses.

Simon Felton registered a 180 for Nantwich Road B, who were 5-3 winners at Nags Head, a result that was matched by third-placed White Lion over Dishers B. Dishers let slip a 3-1 lead.

Prince A are gearing up to be crowned Division Five darts champions after whitewashing third-placed Rileys B.

Dan Salmon won in 19 darts for second-placed Brunel C as they maintained a charge for the runners-up spot by winning 7-1 at Foresters, for whom Barry Hacking staved off a whitewash.