CREWE Liberal Club Open League top flight darts leaders West End LMR B hammered Vine A 7-1 to maintain a three-point lead.

LMR B’s Daniel Ayres 15 darter concluded with a 108 kill, while Chris Gibson hit 16 and 18 dart legs and a 180, Dave Bickerton a 17 darter, Patrick Lynskey a brace of 18 darters and a 120 finish and Shaun Done a 180.

Second in the Premier Division are Pioneers A, who whitewashed hosts with help from Andy Poynton’s 18 darter, a 180 for Tony Richardson and Pete Boughey hitting a 15 darter.

After recent maulings by the top pair, third-placed Cosey Club returned to form by thrashing hosts Hop Pole A 7-1, but are too far adrift to catch the leading pair.

Mark Jodrill won in 15 and 16 darts and bombed a 122 checkout and a 124 finish, while Bobby Baynham fired a 17 dart legs with the ultimate top checkout of 170.

They were backed up by Craig Simpson with an 18 darter and a 107 kill and Rich Davenport with a 130 checkout.

Robbie Arrowsmith, from Band C, and Barry Cooper, from Commercial, hit respective 16 and 17 darters, while Cooper’s teammate Jamie Yarwood enjoyed a 161 checkout in the pairs.

Elsewhere, Hop Pole’s only winner was Frazer Hill with a 180.

Division One’s leading pair Delamere and White Lion B gained 6-2 wins over respective hosts White Lions A and Pioneers B.

Aaron Russell, 19 and 20 darters and a 180, and Phil Taylor, a 180, were both on form for Delamere, while Mark Clowes, 114 finish, and Allan Bostock, 18 darter, were White Lion’s top men.

Third-placed Cheshire Cheese won 7-1 at Amalgamated A, but are way off the pace.

Broughton Arms were in a generous mood letting slip a 4-0 lead in their draw with Flying Lady A, spearheaded by Phil Shaw’s win in which he hit a 180.

Earl of Chester’s Clive Lucking included a maximum in his 17 dart leg and Graham Warburtonfired a 180.

Division Two pacemakers Oddfellows Club tripled their points lead to six with a 6-2 defeat of Bridge A, with Chris Owens hitting a 19 darter.

Main challengers Brunel A slipped up to Sydney Arms, now posing a real threat to their trophy aspirations, despite Lee Woolley hitting a 17 dart leg.

Elsewhere, Bridge C’s pair of Steves, O’Neil and Cornes, enjoyed 21 darters, Tom Knibbs, Express, and Rich Sharp, Amalgamated B, bombed respective 104 and 102 checkouts.

Horse Shoe’s Cliff Williams clinched his team’s 5-3 victory over Amalgamated B with a 106 checkout in a 33 dart pairs win with Simon Phillips.

Likely champions in Division Three, Rileys A increased their already considerable lead by beating main rivals Swan and Chequers 6-2 on their own board.

They were helped by the draw between Hawk and Raven, who are now just one point behind the Swan.

Gareth Wood, Kings B, hit a 21 darter and teammate Phil Massey and Mark Baker, Raven, fired maximum 180s.

Willaston Club are odds-on Division Four winners after adding a further seven points to their tally at the expense of visitors Dishers A.

Main challengers Nantwich Road B beat Duke of Bridgewater C 6-2 to take them six points clear of White Lion, who were held to a draw at Rising Sun B.

Division Five leaders Prince of Wales A, still with a 100% win record, clinched a top two finish with a 6-2 victory over hosts Cheese Hall.

Dan Salmon won with a 99 checkout to a 21 darter that put probable runners-up Brunel Arms C on the way to a 6-2 victory over Hop Pole B.