A GRANDSTAND finish awaits the Crewe Liberal Club Open League with 30 of the 46 trophy, promotion and relegation issues still undecided ahead of the final week.

The Premier Division Darts Champions are West End LMR B, with Pioneers Club A having to play second fiddle for the second successive season.

Both wins came in 7-1 routs of Kings Arms A and Vine A. LMR B duo Dave Bickerton and Patrick Lynskey and Vine A’s sole winner Mick Hassall were all on form.

Hop Pole A were whitewashed at home for the second week running by a Band Club team, this week the C.

Top darts were by Bobby Baynham (Cosey) with a 13 dart leg, next best being 17 darters from Robbie Arrowsmith (Band C) and opponent Paul Sheehan (Hop Pole A).

Mark Jodrill (Cosey), who bagged a brace of 180s, while Tony Richardson (Pioneers A) included a 180 in an 18 darter and Daniel Ayres (LMR B) and Mel Roberts (Band C) hit respective 18 and 19 dart legs.

There were 180s also registered by Cosey pair Craig Simpson and Dave Wood, LMR B’s two Chris, Townsend and Gibson, and Aaron Taylor (Kings A).

Division one champions Delamere Arms broke through the ton points barrier with a 6-2 win at Nantwich Road A.

White Lion B hit the same score at Flying Lady A and needing at least a draw in their final match to be runners-up and thwart Cheshire Cheese, 7-1 victors at White Lion A.

Clive Lucking (Earl of Chester) hit a 17 dart leg and Broughton pair Martin Blakeman and Dave Carthy 18 darters, Dave ending his with a ton checkout.

Delamere hotshots were Jim Hamlett with 19 and 20 darters, Tom Kelly with a 19 dart leg and Stewart Bennett, who included a 180 in his 20 darter.

Fred Smart (Pioneers Club B) hit a 20 darter, Mark Woolrich (Amalgamated A) and Dan Smith (Broughton) respective 100 and 120 finishes and Ryan Proctor (White Lion B) a 180.

Division Two’s long time leaders Oddfellows Club are now champions, clinched with an emphatic 7-1 thrashing of Brunel Arms A, for whom skipper Jason Bradley was the only winner.

Brunel drop to third five points behind Sydney Arms, who won 7-1 at Bridge C, and need a draw in their last match with the Oddies to be runners-up.

Paul Forster (Sun A) hit a 16 darter, Rob Paine (Sydney) a 17 darter, with sibling Jay and Oddies pair Reg Corbett and Dave Coyne firing 18 darters, Dave also hitting 110 and 112 checkouts.

Lee Ross (Sydney) hit a 110 finish and Dave Probin (Oddies) a 180.

Division Three champions Rileys Club A did not play. Second-placed Swan and Chequers beat Vine B 6-2 and Hawk whitewashed visitors Flying Lady B to move up to a threatening third place, but now face the champions.

Fourth-placed Kings Arms B won the last three games in a scrambled 5-3 win over Captain Webb and are one of four teams vying to be runners-up, including Raven, who have a match in hand, albeit against the champions.

Hawk’s Dave Arrowsmith and Dave Falconer hit 19 and 20 darters, Chris Morris (Coppenhall) a 20 dart leg and Adam Parkinson (Swan) a 180.

Division Four champions Willaston Club were somewhat taken aback for the second week running when hosting a Duke of Bridgewater team.

This week Duke B stormed into a 4-1 lead, but the champions retained their unbeaten tag by recovering to draw.

Nantwich Road B beat Coach and Horses 6-2 to be runners-up, well clear of White Lion who walloped Dishers A 7-1.

Trevor Dawson (Duke B) won in 19 darts and Andy Curran (Nags Head) in 20.

Division Five champions Prince of Wales A won 6-2 at Brunel Arms B, Shoe’s C team clinched runners-up place with a 7-1 demolition of Rileys Club B.