CREWE Liberal Club Open League Premier Division dominoes champions for the second season running are Kings Arms A, clinched with a resounding 7-1 thrashing of Imperial.

West End Band C’s 5-3 defeat of Commercial proved enough for them to take the runners-up spot by three points from Hop Pole A, beaten 5-3 by ASLEF.

Division One returned four drawn matches so the only winners Pioneers Club B claimed the champions tag by four points from Broughton Arms, who drew with Lion A, pipped for fourth spot by Delamere Arms who drew with Earl of Chester.

Division Two champions Oddfellows Club completed a Darts/Dominoes double with a 5-3 defeat of Sydney Arms to stay well clear of runners-up Rising Sun A, who drew at Brunel Arms A.

The Division Three champions are Liberal Club, sealed with a 5-3 win at Vine B to clinch a top three finish for the seventh season running. Hawk won 7-1 at Rileys A to finish in second, pipping Kings Arms B, 5-3 victors at Coppenhall Club, by a single point.

Division Four’s top five teams visited the bottom five, all keeping their title hopes alive with wins.

Champions for the third time in four seasons are White Lion, 5-3 victors at Duke B. Two points back are runners-up Dishers Club B, whose 6-2 victory at Sun B kept Willaston Club at bay.

Division Five champions Prince of Wales A crushed Brunel B’s trophy hopes by beating them 5-3 to finish well ahead of runners-up Brunel C, who beat Prince D 5-3.