CREWE Liberal Club Open League Premier Division Dominoes champions are West End Band C, even though they only drew with Cosey Club. Express A are runners-up despite finishing level with Band C on the first two deciding parameters, but failing on the crucial third one of results in the two matches when the pair met. In Division 1 Express B drew with Flying Lady A to take the top spot, with Woodside runners-up on matches won after their 5-3 victory over Broughton Arms.

In Division 2 Kings Arms A are champions after a draw at fourth placed Amalgamated B with White Lion A runners-up after beating Bridge A 5-3.

White Lion B are Division 3 champions after a 6-2 win at Dishers B, with Rising Sun A’s four match winning run culminating in them taking runners-up spot with a 6-2 win at Sydney Arms. Division 4 Dominoes Champions are Cumberland C, whose 6-2 defeat of Prince of Wales E kept them well clear of runners-up Kings Arms B, who walloped Captain Webb B 7-1.

Division 5 dominoes toppers White Lion A gained the two points needed to be champions in a 5-3 win at Swan & Chequers, with Rileys B taking runners-up place after a 5-3 win at Flying Lady C.

Division 6 Dominoes leaders Brunel Arms C completed a double 7-1 rout of a depleted Rising Sun B to finish six points ahead of Oddfellows Club, who also hit seven at Foresters B. Brunel Arms B were demoted to third after losing 5-3 to Cheese Hall. From their outstanding last match Brunel B need one point to finish runners-up and seven to be champions, but their opponents are Cheese Hall.