PIONEERS A were held to a draw by Westend Band C in the Crewe Liberal Club Open Darts League premiership.

Rob Arrowsmith was in form with a 19-dart leg and Steve Tizard, Lyndon Cartwright and Wayne Plant helped out with 180s.

The Pi’s were saved by Pete Boughey hitting 15 and 17-dart legs and Steve Wilson with 17 and 19 darts before then combining to win the final darts pairs game and earn a 4-4 result.

Commercial are a point behind in second place following a 5-3 victory over Nantwich Rd Aslef, with Mark Jodrill hitting 12 and 17 darts including a 104 checkout. Barry Cooper also hit a finish of 117.

Westend LMR B also hit form, trouncing Earl of Chester 7-1 with Clive Lucking their only winner. LMR’s aces were Paul Blythe 15 darts, Daniel Ayres 17 darts, Chris Townsend 18 darts, Paul Blythe hitting a 180 and Chris Gibson a brace of 180s.

Cosey Club were also in fine form thrashing Vine A 7-1, with Ben Davies hitting two 18-dart legs and a 180, Dave Wood 18 darts, Tony Swindells 18 darts with a 120 kill,Bobby Baynham 19 darts including a 180.

Hop Pole’s Paul Sheehan 14 darts and a 180, Dave Coyne 16 darts, and Frazer Cooper a 180 all helped them to a 5-3 win at Flying Lady A.

In Division One, Imperial take over at the top after a 6-2 victory at Amalgamated A with Nantwich Rd A’s 7-1 win against Horseshoe leaving them a point adrift in second place. Ian Dale (Imperial) won in 18 darts with a 115 checkout.

Duke of Bridgewater A, 6-2 winners at Amalgamated Nomads, hold on to the leadership of Division Two and now have a three-point lead over Amalgamated B, who won 5-3 at Waldron A.

Marksmen in form were Mark Brookes (White Lion F/lane A) 17 darts, Dave Arrowsmith (Hawk) 18 darts with a 112 finish, Paul Jones (Nomads) 19 darts, Tom Kelly (Duke A) 124 checkout, Alan Walker (Waldron A) 106 finish, while on the mark with maximums were Rich Sharp (Nomads), P Gilligan (Duke A), James Blackwood (Foresters A) and Ryan Proctor (White Lion F/lane B) with a pair.

In Division Three, Coppenhall Leighton, who thrashed Flying Lady B 7-1, and Prince of Wales C, who were 7-1 winners at Pioneers B thanks to Jim Hamlett 18 darts with a 109 kill and Sean Done 19 darts with a 180, are the joint leaders with a three-point advantage over third-placed Rising Sun who trounced Liberal 7-1.

Phil Massey and Gareth Wood both hit 19 darters to help Kings B to a 6-2 victory against Flying Lady C and the joint leadership of Division Four darts alongside Coach & Horses, who were 5-3 victors at Duke of Bridgewater B.

In joint third place a point behind are Waldron B (6-2) and Cumberland C (7-1), winners over respective opponents Dishers A and Prince of Wales D.

In Division Five, Nags Head and Brunel C are still joint leaders despite both being held to draws by respective opponents Swan & Chequers and Brunel A.

N.Dolby was in form for Brunel C with a 180 maximum.